Dreams do come true!

This is an experiment almost 8 years in the making. . . once upon a time when i was a young lass of 21 my non culinarily experienced little sis asked me to write down some recipes for her.  Years later i have created a vegetarian dinning for two cookbook with almost 50 (and counting) recipes in it.  Around the time of  birth of this cookbook i had the idea to use my friends as lab rats in the testing of the recipes . . . i would mail them the recipe and they would have to bring it to a pot-luck style party . . . with comments and suggestions in hand.  Only recently and thanks to my recent liberation from employment has this evolved into every other monthly themed events that bring both comida y cultura together.  The outcomes of these events (recipes, music, surveys, pics and videos) will be posted on this blog in an attempt to share my love of cooking and culture as well as improve upon my cookbook.  Mil gracias to all my friends and fam for their eternal love and support. Besos. Me.

Leave a comment

Filed under My Musings

Leave a Reply

